Library One-Liners

Standard

MissSokal:

Pretty funny!
I’m looking forward to having a few stories of my own!

Originally posted on Best of Publib - Public Library Discussion and Publib Listserve Analysis:

bar

Library One-Liners 

Reading Jester

Reading Jester

On Sat, 27 Apr 2013 ~ Sana Moulder in Fayetteville, NCasked Publib:

I’m seeking library patron one-liners for a project. I’d like questions and requests such as:

“I need a photograph of Jesus Christ,” or “I need a DVD of  A Christmas Carol, one with Charles Dickens in it,” or (one of my personal favorites), “I need information on how Muslims celebrate Christmas.”

This is for a Staff Development Day program, and should be of a caliber guaranteed to drive a Zombie Librarian into a homicidal rage. TIA
bar

And, the Publib chorus responds:

~ I’m looking for all your true books about time-travel~ Can you find instructions for me on how to build a guillotine? (magician).

Fords Theatre - 1865- NARA

Fords Theatre – 1865- NARA

 ~ Patron:I need a video of President Lincoln’s assassination. Me:You mean President Kennedy’s assassination? Patron:No. Lincoln. You know, the Civil
War?…

View original 2,112 more words

Leave a Reply

