FakeLibStats is slowly consuming my life.

Link

For those of you on Twitter, @FakeLibStats is a great addition to your list of follows. I (rather unproductively) have their tweets pop up on my phone’s lock screen whenever a new tweet is posted. Tweets like this one:

Or this one:

But it’s tweets like this one that make me run into trouble:

Being rather new to the librarian community, I then googled “Annoyed Librarian” and came up with her blog:

AnnoyedLibrarian_600x80

And came up with posts like this one:

Sex in the Library

At which point, I realized that I had been browsing archived funny tweets and interesting blog posts for over an hour, an hour that I had budgeted for homework. Ah, this is why I shouldn’t be allowed on the internet during homework time.

Update: A rather exciting event (for me, at least): @DAVIDsTEA has just tweeted a stat of their own to @FakeLibStats and me!

One thought on “FakeLibStats is slowly consuming my life.

Leave a Reply

